Wednesday – Quoteday #1

I thought it would be fun to pick a random day and make that my quote-posting-day. And guess what day it is ;p.

I don’t know about you guys (and girls) but I love to reread the stories that I fell in love with. My favourite rereading books are: the Harry Potter series (must’ve read those like fifty times, no kidding), the Mercy Thompson series (this one never disappoints), Koning van Katoren (a beautiful Dutch fantasy novel for kids), and I could go on and on haha, but this is my top three. These books have something extra special to me. The Harry Potter series got me through high school. When I was in my first year Harry went to Hogwarts for the first time and every year he and his friends were in the same class as me, which made it feel almost as if we were attending the same school :). Koning van Katoren I fell in love with, because of my mom. She read this book to me when I was little and made the story come to life with just her voice. I think that was also the time when I became infatuated with the fantastic genre. And the Mercy Thompson serie is just bookperfection for me. I love everything about those books.

Thinking about rereading, is what made me pick my quote of the day written by C.S. Lewis:

“I can’t imagine someone really enjoying a book and reading it only once.”

Well, mister Lewis neither can I ;).

So, which books did you read many times? And what makes those books special to you?

 

Leave a Reply

