Wednesday – Quoteday #4

Pff, I survived last week!!! Now, all my academic blogs (if you want you can check them out on deathinantiquity.wordpress.com and networkedmediterranean.weebly.com) and papers are done  and turned in. That just leaves my thesis to be written, but at least I have some time to read a little more :). Usually I read some 20 books a month, but the last couple of months were so busy that I only read 7 to 12 books a month which seriously messed with my reading routine haha. I don’t know about you guys and girls but I always seem to read a new book or a new series and then pick up one of my older books that I read many times, before I start in another new book or series. I always thought that was just one of my weird quirks, until I found this quote by C.S. Lewis:

“It’s a good rule after reading a new book, never to allow yourself another new one till you have read an old one in between.”

Do any of you have reading habits like this? Something you think is a bit weird, but could be something that a lot of readers do 😉

Leave a Reply

