Wednesday – Quoteday #6

It has been a while since I posted anything. The last two weeks were so extremely busy that I couldn’t find the time to write something, but luckily I have time today :). Since it’s summer vacation (or almost anyway 😉 ) and the weather is mostly nice, I’ve been in the mood to read romantic stories. Stories that allow you to relax completely and just dream away. The last couple of weeks I’ve been binge reading New Adult contemporaries and a lot of paranormal sci-fi romance novels. I just love these type of stories and don’t quite get why a lot of people say that these books are their ‘guilty pleasures’. Why would you try to keep your love for them hidden or feel the need to apologize for what you enjoy to read?

The quote I want to share with you today is by Rae Carson and describes exactly how I feel about reading my favorite books:

‘I don’t care if it’s Twilight or Fifty Shades or War & Peace, never let someone make you ashamed of what you love to read.’

Excellent advice, is it not?

Leave a Reply

