Unboxing Fairylootbox: Elementalists

Hey you all! In my bookhaul-post I mentioned that I would be sharing an unboxing with you, so, here I am to keep that promise 😉 Last month I ordered a bookbox for the first time in my life and it was so cool!!! It’s like a present to yourself mixed with a riddle you have to solve (guessing what will be in it haha). When I read the description of this box I was just as excited as last month because this box would revolve around a YA fantasy book about elemental magic ❤ If you don’t want to know what was in the box don’t read the rest of this post!

20170621_134332[1]

So, let’s start unveiling what was in this box!

  • A beautiful candle from Witchwood Remedies with flowerpetals and crystals in it! I received the Thunderstorm candle and it smells divine ❤ I think the crystals in it are lapis lazuli and the flowerpetals look like marigold and cornflower. Oh a little warning: the first time you light this candle make sure you don’t put it too close to something flammable because the petals will catch fire and cause the candle to spark a bit (trust me I nearly set my book on fire while trying to take a picture of the burning candle together with the book)
  • A soapbar from Ascent Bath and Body. It’s called Clairvoyance and smells like fig and pomegranate! It smells sooooo good.
  • A lipbalm by Geeky Clean. I received the Firebender which tastes and smells like watermelon ❤ It’s a really soft and extremely moisturizing lipbalm, so, it’s perfect for the summer!
  • A bracelet by In The Moment with a Hamsa hand charm.
  • Potion sticky notes in three different colors.
  • A pillowcase by Miss Phi with a quote from Stephen King on it. I love this item! It’s so pretty ❤
  • A sampler from The Waking Land by Callie Bates. I think the samplers are one of my favorite items in these Fairylootboxes because they allow you to discover new books and authors.

 

20170621_134745[1]

  • And last, but not least: the book that inspired this box!!! Roar by Cora Carmack 🙂 When I came across this book on Pinterest I added it to my to read list because the description sounded so intriguing. As I read the description of the Elementalist Fairylootbox I hoped this book would be in it, and I was right! Can’t wait to read this one. And it’s so pretty!

 

20170621_214308[1]

Leave a Reply

